Boston Ivy {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

If what you are after is a blaze of vivid red color in early autumn, and a rapidly spreading show of green during spring and summer, you will certainly want to take a good look at Parthenocissus tricuspidata, commonly referred to as Japanese Creeper and Boston Ivy.

Highly useful for both erosion control and naturalizing, Japanese Creeper is also salt tolerant, making it a lovely choice for seaside scapes.

If you are considering purchasing this plant in bare root form, please read about bare root plants so you know what to expect.

See example bare root Boston Ivy plants.

Please note that bare root Parthenocissus will tend to drop many (sometimes all) of their leaves during shipment. It is not a cause for concern, it does not mean that the plants suffered unusual stress during transit.

- See all ivies
General information about Parthenocissus:
When given something to climb, this this aggressive creeper will use his adhesive tendrils to climb heights up to 100 feet. A deciduous woody vine that spreads indefinitely with dark-green leaves divided into three leaflets, it is widely grown as an ornamental plant for climbing (and covering) buildings. In the summer, this practice is economically important due to it significantly reducing cooling costs (by providing shade for walls).

Contrary to what some believe, this plant does not penetrate building surfaces: it merely attaches itself by way of adhesive pads. Nevertheless, damage can occur when plants are ripped off these structures while still alive. If you sever its vines from the root, its adhesive pads will eventually deteriorate to where easy removal is possible.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Excellent plants
07/18/2018 By Sharon Searles
Product reviewed: Boston Ivy {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

07/18/2018 My box of ivy arrived in excellent condition and are thriving after being planted the following day. The instructions I downloaded for planting really helped clarify any extra steps I needed to take in soil preparation, watering, etc. After several... Read full review >
Classy Service
07/10/2018 By Dana Primiano
Product reviewed: Boston Ivy {50 Bare Root plants}

07/10/2018 Plants arrived on-time and in great shape. Classy Groundcovers stopped shipping bareroot Boston Ivy some time after my early order so they shipped potted plants instead for no additional charge...classy service!!
All good
09/18/2017 By Edm
Product reviewed: Boston Ivy {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

09/18/2017 great
Boston ivy
05/26/2016 By Brandi Spacek
Product reviewed: Boston Ivy {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

05/26/2016 The plants arrived quick and in good shape. We planted them within a few days of them arriving and they seem to be doing very well.
ivy
05/26/2016 By Mitchell Slowick
Product reviewed: Boston Ivy {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

05/26/2016 Plants arrived fine, seem to b ok. Planted right away. So far so good. Shipping a little slow. Otherwise fine.

=============
05/26/2016 Classy Groundcovers comment:
You ordered on Saturday, we shipped on Tuesday, and delivered on Friday, exactly... Read full review >
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Avoid watering Boston Ivy excessively (more than once a week for potted plants, more than twice a week for bare root plants for the first three months); more deaths are due to overwatering than any other cause. They do not require supplemental watering except during periods of drought when normal rainfall is sparse. During these periods, water Boston ivy every week or so (preferably with warm water).

Not tolerant of flooding or wet soils.
General information that applies to all plants:
- Ground preparation, fertilization, pH
- Planting instructions
- Explanation and description of bare roots
- How to plant bare root plants
- If you cannot plant bare roots right away
Parthenocissus tricuspidata
(AKA Japanese Creeper, Grape Ivy, Japanese Ivy)
Pronunciation: par-then-oh-SISS-us try-kuss-pih-DAY-tuh

FREE SHIPPING!
$209.25 for 1 pack of 25 plants ($8.37 per plant)
10-39 packs: $201.75 per pack ($8.07 per plant)
Additional discounts on 1000 or more plants
In stock.
pack(s) of 25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

Related Products


Virginia Creeper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$209.25 for 25 plants

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.