Asiatic Jasmine {3 1/4 in. Pots, min 25}

An elegant, trailing, evergreen vine, Asiatic Jasmine's jade-green (1-2 inch) leaves form a dense mat of soft foliage that controls both erosion and weeds. If it flowers, the plant is adorned by small, white slightly jasmine-fragranced blossoms on its upper stems.

Lovely in containers and hanging baskets, the patio of a harsh, urban environment suits Asiatic Jasmine just fine as will an island with heavy traffic. If given support and guidance, Asiatic Jasmine can climb 8-10 feet, flourishing in sunny through shady locations.

Asiatic Jasmine will tolerate drought and even some foot traffic as well as salt (near a beach, not on the beach). Willing to tolerate deep shade, Asiatic Jasmine will also put up with full sun if kept adequately watered, but her preference will be moderately shady situations in hotter climates as well as regular watering and a rich, loamy soil. Still, preferences aside, Asiatic Jasmine will put up with just about any soil provided it is not soaking wet.

Her real appeal lies in her versatility as both a robust groundcover and a vine that climbs high enough to provide shade or covering for any structure. Vibrant green hues make her a year-round beauty in any garden.

Things to Note
Asiatic Jasmine is slow at establishment, so you may wish to consider closer spacing. You will also want to plan for abundant watering the first season. After establishment, it needs much less water, even tolerating drought.

Japanese Star Jasmine is not the same as Star Jasmine (AKA Trachelospermum jasminoides, Confederate Jasmine).

If you are considering purchasing this plant in bare root form, please read about bare root plants so you know what to expect.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Wonderful!
07/30/2015 By Melonie Smith
Product reviewed: Asiatic Jasmine {2 1/2 in. Pots, min 54}

07/30/2015 I am very happy with my order. It shipped quickly and arrived with all plants in great shape. The plants are fresh and beautiful. I am ordering again!
Asiatic Jasmine
07/07/2015 By Tricia Higgins
Product reviewed: Asiatic Jasmine {3 1/4 in. Pots, min 25}

07/07/2015 Ordered 48 plants on a Friday. Received by Wednesday the following week, excellently packaged. Plants were of high quality, all very healthy. Since then the plants are growing well. Very good experience. Just ordered more.
Great experience
06/17/2015 By Jim Jackson
Product reviewed: Asiatic Jasmine {Bare Root Plants, min 50}

06/17/2015 From my first call to Classy
Groundcovers to the delivery
of the plants, everything went
smooth.
Kevin was very helpful and gave
me a lot of good information.
Jasmine bushes
06/12/2015 By Yegor Sinelnikov
Product reviewed: Asiatic Jasmine {3 1/4 in. Pots, min 25}

06/12/2015 Came in good time and shape. Thank you.

06/10/2015 Just wanted to drop you a line to thank you for the GREAT Customer Care I experienced with my order. The plants I ordered from you arrived on time, packaged well, and in great condition too. They are all in the ground now and seem to be doing... Read full review >
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Asiatic Jasmine will do best with abundant water in the first season: it needs much less after establishment.

In the early spring, it can be pruned (or mowed) to maintain a tidy appearance.
General information that applies to all plants:
- Ground preparation, fertilization, pH
- Planting instructions
- Explanation and description of bare roots
- How to plant bare root plants
- If you cannot plant bare roots right away
Trachelospermum asiaticum
(AKA Asian Jasmine, Dwarf Jasmine, Japanese Star Jasmine)
Pronunciation: track-ul-oh-SPUR-mum ay-zee-AT-ih-kum
Product: 248

FREE SHIPPING!
25 - 249: $3.57 each250 - 999: $3.17 each
1000 - 2499: $2.89 each2500 - 4999: $2.83 each
5000 - 9999: $2.74 each10000 - 19999: $2.59 each
20000+: $2.43 each
In stock.
(minimum of 25) 3 1/4 in. Pots
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

Related Products


Wintercreeper
Bare Root Plants,
min 50
$1.37 or less

Purple Wintercreeper
Bare Root Plants,
min 50
$1.37 or less

Asiatic Jasmine
Bare Root Plants,
min 50
$1.37 or less

Wintercreeper
3 1/2 in. Pots,
min 25
$3.87 or less

Purple Wintercreeper
3 1/2 in. Pots,
min 25
$3.87 or less

Wintercreeper
2 1/2 in. Pots,
min 54
$2.77 or less

Purple Wintercreeper
2 1/2 in. Pots,
min 54
$2.77 or less

Asiatic Jasmine
2 1/2 in. Pots,
min 54
$2.77 or less
Out of stock.
Expected 10/25/2021
Email when available

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.