Creeping Raspberry {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

Looking for an afghan of vibrant green that is different than ivy and offers semi-evergreen to evergreen color, a hardy personality, great coverage and flowers and fruit to boot? Creeping Raspberry may be the perfect choice for you with a unique, densely branched, trailing personality that promises a moderate to fast growth rate and a willingness to grow in full sun or part sun.

Her heart-shaped crinkly leaves (3/4 -1 1/2 inch) are a bright emerald shade on top and grey-green beneath in spring and summer, turning burgundy in fall and winter. They appear almost puckered due to their deep veins and are often called wrinkly because of the lovely textured appearance. Wonderful little white flowers (1/2 inch) are followed by tiny amber fruit that resembles a raspberry (thus the name) and will attract birds for certain.

Whether you are a city or country gardener, you'll find Creeping Raspberry performs beautifully in both urban and rural settings, is willing to tolerate difficult sights such as hot, dry, erodable slopes or even ditches where moisture fluctuates. In fact, not only will she survive harsh conditions, Creeping Raspberry tends to thrive in them!

Once established, it displays reasonable drought tolerance and only requires occasional watering in hot/dry weather. It adapts to most well-drained soils, and deer tend to avoid it. If you need a soil binding plant, Creeping Raspberry performs famously at erosion control in addition to being well suited for roadside plantings and large-scale facing for tree and shrub borders.

In addition, this plant looks particularly nice when rambling over rocks, cascading over walls, and grown in a raised bed or container. One of the most stunning applications for her is cascading around a water feature, creek bank or pond where her rich color and curvy foliage seem to fly right along with the moving water in a magical way.

Gardener Tips
Creeping Raspberry creeps along the ground by forming runner. You can easily propagate Creeping Raspberry by detaching a rooted runner from its mother plant.

Although it is aggressive, this plant is not invasive. It doesn't climb trees or smother nearby shrubs making it an excellent less-invasive alternative to ivy.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Better than expected!
07/22/2019 By Thomas Goodwill (NY)
Product reviewed: Creeping Raspberry {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

07/22/2019 I was a little hesitant to order by mail, but the plants arrived on time and in excellent condition. Because I knew the day they would arrive, I pre-dug the holes, and planted them the same day.
I probably have them a little closer together than... Read full review >
Beautiful Plants
04/29/2019 By Karen Payne (TN)
Product reviewed: Creeping Raspberry {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

04/29/2019 Plants arrived in beautiful healthy condition. Can't wait for them to spread over our hillside.
Creeping Raspberry
04/15/2019 By ANTHONY BUSCAINO (NY)
Product reviewed: Creeping Raspberry {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

04/15/2019 Quick shipping, professional packaging and healthy plants.
Great plants
05/29/2018 By Todd
Product reviewed: Creeping Raspberry {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

05/29/2018 I put in some Creeping Raspberry about 6 years ago to cover a steep bank and prevent erosion. Fairly slow growers in my situation but they are now filling in nicely. So I ordered more to fill in some bare spots and extend the coverage further down... Read full review >
arrived in great shape!
04/24/2018 By Margaret Schulz
Product reviewed: Creeping Raspberry {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

04/24/2018 Very good quality plants
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Rubus can also be readily controlled with mechanical edging so feel free to trim it back with a weed eater if necessary.

If the foliage looks a little rough after winter, a light trim is recommended (in early spring) to encourage new growth flushes.
General information that applies to all plants:
- Ground preparation, fertilization, pH
- Planting instructions
- Explanation and description of bare roots
- How to plant bare root plants
- If you cannot plant bare roots right away
Rubus calycinoides
(AKA R. pentalobus, Creeping Bramble, Creeping Rubus, Crinkle-leaf Creeper)
Pronunciation: ROO-bus ka-lee-kin-OY-deez / ROO-bus pen-tuh-LOH-bus

FREE SHIPPING!
$126.75 for 1 pack of 25 plants ($5.07 per plant)
10-39 packs: $119.25 per pack ($4.77 per plant)
Additional discounts on 1000 or more plants
Temporarily out of stock. Expected 03/12/2021.
pack(s) of 25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.