Phlox 'Red Wings' {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

If the color pink could be set on fire, you'd get Phlox Red Wings with its deep fuchsia petals and even deeper pink centers. Naturally, she attracts butterflies and hummingbirds with her month-long, colorful display in early spring to early summer.

Her moderate growth rate, makes her ideal for plantings in mass or in a smaller area you wish to blanket quickly. Of course her foliage stands on its own as a mossy textural element in the garden once the blossoms have dissipated. If you want color, this is the variety of Phlox for you!

Gardener Tip
This variety of Phlox is particularly stunning surrounding hydrangea and daisies.
General information about Phlox:
Any gardener who has used Creeping Phlox once will insist on planting again and again. The blanket of delicate, colorful flowers that greet you every spring can only be described as perfectly pretty year after year.

A versatile, easy-to-grow groundcover that forms a dense carpet-like mat no taller than six inches, Phlox proves excellent for erosion control on slopes and in plantings of any size. She cascades like billows of cloth over curbs, drapes down walls, and huddles over hanging baskets. Her flowers blanket slopes all across the south in spring, but her wispy sage evergreen foliage is also an undeniable feature with their tell-tale linear growth.

Though she does prefer full sun for best blooms, she will also do well in partial sun. While she puts up with a variety of soil conditions, ideally she wants well-drained soil and tolerates drought (does not tolerate too much moisture).

Phlox makes a good edging plant for difficult locations including rock gardens. She comes in a variety of colors, so you’re sure to find the perfect shade for your garden.

Gardener Tips
Consider placing multiple plants in one area for quick filling, then in 2-3 growing seasons, you can easily divide this plant in early spring and use her in other areas.

Try planting Phlox with bulbs such as tulips and daffodils for a gorgeous spring display.

Try planting Phlox as a border for herb gardens where she will blanket the earth beneath taller growers such as basil, chives and lavender while not disturbing their productivity.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Gorgeous plants
05/06/2020 By Katherine Keith (VA)
Product reviewed: Phlox 'Red Wings' {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

05/06/2020 Phlox arrived quickly, beautifully packed and healthy. I bought a tray of 3 1/2 inch pots, in perfect shape for planting. Plants themselves were a nice size, green and blooming with gorgeous color, and the roots were well developed but not root... Read full review >
Phlox "Red Wins"
04/28/2020 By Antonia Budd (PA)
Product reviewed: Phlox 'Red Wings' {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

04/28/2020 This was my first purchase, and it was a marvelous experience! The plants arrived very healthy and beautiful! The shipping was super! I would definitely order from CG again!
04/28/2020 Update This was my first purchase, and it was a marvelous... Read full review >

09/28/2019 I was a bit nervous about mail ordering plants but wanted to give it a try... turned out very well with these folks ! All plants arrived in good shape , planted them last week and all seem to be thriving. Hopefully they survive the winter here, but so far so good !
Very satisfied
08/06/2019 By Barbara Templeton (NY)
Product reviewed: Phlox 'Red Wings' {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

08/06/2019 Plants arrived in great condition as described. We will definitely order from you again in the future!
Plants Came as Expected
07/06/2019 By Jesse Fishman (GA)
Product reviewed: Phlox 'Red Wings' {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

07/06/2019 Plants came quickly and in good condition. They are doing well where I put them
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
After blooming, a light shearing will stimulate new growth (possibly inducing a summer reblooming) and make it look more attractive through winter.
General information that applies to all plants:
- Ground preparation, fertilization, pH
- Planting instructions
- Explanation and description of bare roots
- How to plant bare root plants
- If you cannot plant bare roots right away
Phlox subulata 'Red Wings'
(AKA Creeping Phlox, Moss Phlox)
Pronunciation: FLOCKS sub-you-LAY-tuh

FREE SHIPPING!
$126.75 for 1 pack of 25 plants ($5.07 per plant)
10-39 packs: $119.25 per pack ($4.77 per plant)
Additional discounts on 1000 or more plants
In stock.
pack(s) of 25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

Related Products


Phlox 'Drummond's Pink'
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$126.75 for 25 plants

Phlox 'Blue Emerald'
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$126.75 for 25 plants
Out of stock.
Expected 02/26/2021
Email when available

Phlox 'Candy Stripe'
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$126.75 for 25 plants
Out of stock.
Expected 02/26/2021
Email when available

Phlox 'Purple Beauty'
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$126.75 for 25 plants
Out of stock.
Expected 02/26/2021
Email when available

Phlox 'Snowflake'
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$126.75 for 25 plants
Out of stock.
Expected 02/26/2021
Email when available

Phlox Mix, 20% off: 25 Phlox 'Drummond's Pink', 25 Phlox 'Candy Stripe', 25 Phlox 'Snowflake'
On sale: $304.20
Regularly: $380.25
On Sale!
Out of stock.
Expected 02/26/2021
Email when available

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.