Veronica 'Georgia Blue' {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

Want an early bloomer? 'Georgia Blue' is a rare, new semi-prostrate Veronica, and one of the few perennial cultivars that finds its peak in early spring. In February through April (when most gardens are still bare or only show slight signs of green) it blooms with abundant, profuse, brilliant violet-blue flowers dotted by elegant pearly-white centers that are a significant attraction to butterflies.

Another delightful feature, its foliage, is reddish-green in the spring, fading to light green. In autumn and winter, the foliage turns from a bronze to ruddy purple.

While evergreen to semi-evergreen Georgia Blue only grows 4-6 inches high, and can quickly creep and spread 2 or more feet, creating a shaggy, carpet-like covering. It is neither invasive nor aggressive, though it does grow vigorously, spreading by creeping rootstocks.

Adaptable to a variety of soils easy-to-grow, drought and heat tolerant, Georgia Blue is extremely hardy and will perform at her best in moist, slightly to moderately acidic soil with excellent drainage.

Georgia Blue will softly wind about ferns and small perennials as well as cascade over rocks or spill out of containers, where she offers the visual appeal of a gently flowing woodland stream. Many gardeners enjoy her as a colorful alternative to grass.

Of course her greatest charm is the early flowers she offers winter-weary gardeners in springtime.

Interesting Fact
Georgia Blue was discovered in the former Soviet republic of Georgia in 1979.

Gardener Tip
Consider Georgia Blue as an underplanting for spring bulbs like daffodil and tulips who will easily protrude above her low foliage, resulting in two tiers of spring color.

This ground cover is a wonderful option for colder regions where it is difficult to find early-flowering plants, as it will survive temperatures below -20F.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review

05/24/2019 Update The plants arrived in a timely manner. They were healthy. They came on a Friday which was great. We planted them the next day and hopefully they will fill in the area I planted. I will definitely recommend this website to my friends
Great service!
04/30/2019 By Harry Wistrand (VA)
Product reviewed: Veronica 'Georgia Blue' {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

04/30/2019 Update The 50 plant arrived on time, well packaged, and apparently healthy. They were planted the next day and after a few days, seem happy and thriving!
Great product
04/27/2019 By Carol Green (KY)
Product reviewed: Veronica 'Georgia Blue' {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

04/27/2019 Update Plants arrived quickly and in great shape. I am pleased. Thanks
great plants
04/10/2019 By Michelle Bain (ID)
Product reviewed: Veronica 'Georgia Blue' {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

04/10/2019 Update great plants...fast delivery...no taxes plants in great shape...good prices....winning combination
Beautiful Healthy Plants
05/23/2018 By Rachael Newman
Product reviewed: Veronica 'Georgia Blue' {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

05/23/2018 Update My 1st order with Classy and all plants were vibrant. These Veronica are my favorite & have already started to spread.
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Simply shear Georgia Blue back when it reaches the limits of its growing area for easy containment.

Deadheading, though not required, will certainly prolong its blooming season.
General information that applies to all plants:
- Ground preparation, fertilization, pH
- Planting instructions
- Explanation and description of bare roots
- How to plant bare root plants
- If you cannot plant bare roots right away
Veronica peduncularis 'Georgia Blue'
(AKA V. umbrosa, 'Oxford Blue', 'Cambridge Blue', Speedwell 'Georgia Blue')
Pronunciation: ver-ON-ih-kah ped-unk-yew-LAR-iss

FREE SHIPPING!
$126.75 for 1 pack of 25 plants ($5.07 per plant)
10-39 packs: $119.25 per pack ($4.77 per plant)
Additional discounts on 1000 or more plants
In stock.
pack(s) of 25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.