Asiatic Jasmine {3 1/4 in. Pots, min 25}

Trachelospermum asiaticum (AKA Asian Jasmine, Dwarf Jasmine, Japanese Star Jasmine)
Pronunciation: track-ul-oh-SPUR-mum ay-zee-AT-ih-kum
Product: 248

FREE SHIPPING!
25 - 249: $5.37 each250 - 999: $5.07 each
1000 - 2499: $4.82 each2500 - 4999: $4.72 each
5000 - 9999: $4.56 each10000 - 19999: $4.31 each
20000+: $4.06 each
Temporarily out of stock. Expected 06/24/2024.
(minimum of 25) 3 1/4 in. Pots
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.
An elegant, trailing, evergreen vine, Asiatic Jasmine's jade-green (1-2 inch) leaves form a dense mat of soft foliage that controls both erosion and weeds. If it flowers, the plant is adorned by small, white slightly jasmine-fragranced blossoms on its upper stems.

Lovely in containers and hanging baskets, the patio of a harsh, urban environment suits Asiatic Jasmine just fine as will an island with heavy traffic. If given support and guidance, Asiatic Jasmine can climb 8-10 feet, flourishing in sunny through shady locations.

Asiatic Jasmine will tolerate drought and even some foot traffic as well as salt (near a beach, not on the beach). Willing to tolerate deep shade, Asiatic Jasmine will also put up with full sun if kept adequately watered, but her preference will be moderately shady situations in hotter climates as well as regular watering and a rich, loamy soil. Still, preferences aside, Asiatic Jasmine will put up with just about any soil provided it is not soaking wet.

Her real appeal lies in her versatility as both a robust groundcover and a vine that climbs high enough to provide shade or covering for any structure. Vibrant green hues make her a year-round beauty in any garden.

Things to Note
Asiatic Jasmine is slow at establishment, so you may wish to consider closer spacing. You will also want to plan for abundant watering the first season. After establishment, it needs much less water, even tolerating drought.

Japanese Star Jasmine is not the same as Star Jasmine (AKA Trachelospermum jasminoides, Confederate Jasmine).

If you are considering purchasing this plant in bare root form, please read about bare root plants so you know what to expect.
See other plants that go well with this plant.
Specifications
Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Asiatic Jasmine
02/21/2018 By Frank Petillo
Product reviewed: Asiatic Jasmine {2 1/2 in. Pots min 54}

Every plant was very healthy when they arrived I was fortunate off to get them all in the ground within 48 hours. At this point they all look like they have taken and I am very happy. I may be buying more in the near future. Thanks for the prompt delivery... Read full review >
Outstanding quality
02/15/2018 By Donald Moffett
Product reviewed: Asiatic Jasmine {3 1/4 in. Pots min 25}

The 3 /4in pots are well worth the extra cost. They arrived quickly and in excellent condition. We planted them the next day and they are thriving. We highly recommend using Classy Groundcovers for your gardening needs.
Great quality and value
02/15/2018 By Donald Moffett
Product reviewed: Asiatic Jasmine {Bare Root Plants, min 50}

They arrived quickly and in excellent condition. We planted them the next day and they are thriving. We highly recommend using Classy Groundcovers for your gardening needs.
Wonderful
01/30/2018 By Katrina Ryan
Product reviewed: Asiatic Jasmine {2 1/2 in. Pots min 54}

I love classy ground covers! Their prices are good and the plants always arrive in spectacular condition!
Very good condition
11/18/2017 By Srividya Ramani
Product reviewed: Asiatic Jasmine {Bare Root Plants, min 50}

All plants were very healthy and packed well. We were ready for them as we got the full tracking info. My girls helped put them in rows. 10 days in and none have failed. Since these grow slow I will have to update how they do in the growing season.

=============... Read full review >
Shipping
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Care
Asiatic Jasmine will do best with abundant water in the first season: it needs much less after establishment.

In the early spring, it can be pruned (or mowed) to maintain a tidy appearance.
General information that applies to all plants:
- Ground preparation, fertilization, pH
- Planting instructions
- Explanation and description of bare roots
- How to plant bare root plants
- If you cannot plant bare roots right away

Related Products


Wintercreeper
Bare Root Plants,
min 50
$1.87 or less

Purple Wintercreeper
Bare Root Plants,
min 50
On sale: $0.97
Discount: 48%
On Sale!

Asiatic Jasmine
Bare Root Plants,
min 50
$1.87 or less

Asiatic Jasmine
2 1/2 in. Pots min 54
$4.17 or less

Wintercreeper
3 1/2 in. Pots min 25
$4.97 or less
Out of stock.
Expected 09/25/2024
Email when available

Purple Wintercreeper
3 1/2 in. Pots min 25
$4.97 or less
Out of stock.
Expected 08/05/2024
Email when available

Wintercreeper
2 1/2 in. Pots min 54
$4.17 or less
Out of stock.
Expected 09/25/2024
Email when available

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.