Asiatic Jasmine {54 Pots - 2 1/2 in.}

An elegant, trailing, evergreen vine, Asiatic Jasmine's jade-green (1-2 inch) leaves form a dense mat of soft foliage that controls both erosion and weeds. If it flowers, the plant is adorned by small, white slightly jasmine-fragranced blossoms on its upper stems.

Lovely in containers and hanging baskets, the patio of a harsh, urban environment suits Asiatic Jasmine just fine as will an island with heavy traffic. If given support and guidance, Asiatic Jasmine can climb 8-10 feet, flourishing in sunny through shady locations.

Asiatic Jasmine will tolerate drought and even some foot traffic as well as salt (near a beach, not on the beach). Willing to tolerate deep shade, Asiatic Jasmine will also put up with full sun if kept adequately watered, but her preference will be moderately shady situations in hotter climates as well as regular watering and a rich, loamy soil. Still, preferences aside, Asiatic Jasmine will put up with just about any soil provided it is not soaking wet.

Her real appeal lies in her versatility as both a robust groundcover and a vine that climbs high enough to provide shade or covering for any structure. Vibrant green hues make her a year-round beauty in any garden.

Things to Note
Asiatic Jasmine is slow at establishment, so you may wish to consider closer spacing. You will also want to plan for abundant watering the first season. After establishment, it needs much less water, even tolerating drought.

Japanese Star Jasmine is not the same as Star Jasmine (AKA Trachelospermum jasminoides, Confederate Jasmine).

If you are considering purchasing this plant in bare root form, please read about bare root plants so you know what to expect.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Asiatic Jasmine
04/29/2020 By Billy Tucker (SC)
Product reviewed: Asiatic Jasmine {25 Pots - 3 1/4 in.}

04/29/2020 Ordered on a Friday, the Jasmine arrived the following Wednesday as advertised. I was able to plant the Jasmine right away. Will order from Classy Groundcovers again. Smooth transaction.
Quality Issues
04/28/2020 By Jeffrey Winistorfer (FL)
Product reviewed: Asiatic Jasmine {50 Bare Root plants}

04/28/2020 I'm usually not one to complain, but I'll mention a few here.

1. Overall quality of the plants were poor, including roots tangled excessively. I carefully untangled the best I could, but lost several in the process.
2. Numerous plants had... Read full review >
Great quality
04/08/2020 By Penny Hamilton (SC)
Product reviewed: Asiatic Jasmine {54 Pots - 2 1/2 in.}

04/08/2020 My plant's arrived quickly after shipping, and were very healthy and not root bound at all. Very pleased.
Healthy Plants
03/30/2020 By John Benfatti (TX)
Product reviewed: Asiatic Jasmine {54 Pots - 2 1/2 in.}

03/30/2020 Arrived quickly and healthy. Were well packed and moist for protection during transit.
Great Transaction - Ordering More Soon
03/30/2020 By Michael Doane (TX)
Product reviewed: Asiatic Jasmine {50 Bare Root plants}

03/30/2020 Plants came on time, packed well and seem to have taken to the ground well. Good price, good product, will be ordering again soon
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Asiatic Jasmine will do best with abundant water in the first season: it needs much less after establishment.

In the early spring, it can be pruned (or mowed) to maintain a tidy appearance.
General information that applies to all plants:
- Ground preparation, fertilization, pH
- Planting instructions
- Explanation and description of bare roots
- How to plant bare root plants
- If you cannot plant bare roots right away
Trachelospermum asiaticum
(AKA Asian Jasmine, Dwarf Jasmine, Japanese Star Jasmine)
Pronunciation: track-ul-oh-SPUR-mum ay-zee-AT-ih-kum

FREE SHIPPING!
$149.58 for 1 pack of 54 plants ($2.77 per plant)
2-18 packs: $133.38 per pack ($2.47 per plant)
Additional discounts on 1000 or more plants
In stock.
pack(s) of 54 Pots - 2 1/2 in.
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

Related Products


Wintercreeper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$96.75 for 25 plants

Wintercreeper
{50 Bare Root plants}
$68.50 for 50 plants

Wintercreeper
{54 Pots - 2 1/2 in.}
$149.58 for 54 plants

Purple Wintercreeper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$96.75 for 25 plants

Purple Wintercreeper
{50 Bare Root plants}
$68.50 for 50 plants

Purple Wintercreeper
{54 Pots - 2 1/2 in.}
$149.58 for 54 plants

Asiatic Jasmine
{25 Pots - 3 1/4 in.}
$89.25 for 25 plants

Asiatic Jasmine
{50 Bare Root plants}
$68.50 for 50 plants

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.