Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

Juniperus h. 'Wiltonii' is a low growing, creeping groundcover that forms a dense, low mat of trailing branches with almost cedar-like silvery-blue foliage that shifts to a light purplish-bronze tinge in winter. Wiltonii spreads slowly to moderately fast and is considered among the fastest growing junipers, spreading up to 12-15 inches per year.

It is an especially refined landscaping choice for uneven hillsides, as it will cascade downhill and conform to the shape of the ground offering a blanket of rolling green texture year-round.

Interesting Fact
Wiltonii is often used for bonsai trees.
General information about Juniperus (Junipers):
Our Junipers are low growing, trailing prostrate groundcovers. They are commonly used for mass plantings as a turf substitute, on banks, in rock gardens and planter boxes, around tall shrubs or trees, or cascading over a wall.

They are excellent for erosion control on light to moderate slopes and are particularly effective in sandy locations along coasts or dunes. These junipers are tolerant of heat, drought, dry growing conditions, city air pollutants, and poor soil, even clay, as long as drainage is adequate (they prefer a dryish, sandy soil - make certain you have adequate drainage when you plant).

They are rarely eaten by deer, are tolerant of salt and black walnut trees, and love full sun.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Great Service
04/20/2015 By Ann Nolan
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

04/20/2015 Update My plants arrived in wonderful shape and seem to be thriving. I am very happy with Classy Groundcovers.
Great service
04/15/2015 By Allan Howat
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

04/15/2015 Update Shrubs arrived as described, nicely packed and still moist. Delivery from order was 3 days. Will recommend.
BLUE RUG JUNIPER
04/14/2015 By GEORGE DEPANICIS
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

04/14/2015 Update They arrived ahead of schedule and i planted them the next day. They look great. All were healthy. Plan on buying another 24 next spring. Can't wait until they fill in.
George

04/01/2015 Update It's quite obvious that you don't like ratings which tell the truth.

i can only give one star because i have no idea if they will grow.

04/01/2015 ============= Classy Groundcovers comment:

It is not obvious what you are displeased... Read full review >
condition, quality, AND
03/26/2015 By William Smith
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

03/26/2015 Update Ordered 24 Blue Rug Junipers. They sent them in a box fit for fine china. Little guys all lined up in the box just as pretty as if that was their home and the prettiest blegreen color. Classy fits real well for a name. It matches the... Read full review >
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Juniperus horizontalis 'Wiltonii'
(AKA Creeping Juniper)
Pronunciation: joo-NIP-er-us hor-i-zon-TA-lis

FREE SHIPPING!
$126.75 for 1 pack of 25 plants ($5.07 per plant)
10-39 packs: $119.25 per pack ($4.77 per plant)
Additional discounts on 1000 or more plants
In stock.
pack(s) of 25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

Related Products


Blue Pacific Shore Juniper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$126.75 for 25 plants

Dwarf Japanese Juniper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$161.75 for 25 plants

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.