Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

Juniperus h. 'Wiltonii' is a low growing, creeping groundcover that forms a dense, low mat of trailing branches with almost cedar-like silvery-blue foliage that shifts to a light purplish-bronze tinge in winter. Wiltonii spreads slowly to moderately fast and is considered among the fastest growing junipers, spreading up to 12-15 inches per year.

It is an especially refined landscaping choice for uneven hillsides, as it will cascade downhill and conform to the shape of the ground offering a blanket of rolling green texture year-round.

Interesting Fact
Wiltonii is often used for bonsai trees.
General information about Juniperus (Junipers):
Our Junipers are low growing, trailing prostrate groundcovers. They are commonly used for mass plantings as a turf substitute, on banks, in rock gardens and planter boxes, around tall shrubs or trees, or cascading over a wall.

They are excellent for erosion control on light to moderate slopes and are particularly effective in sandy locations along coasts or dunes. These junipers are tolerant of heat, drought, dry growing conditions, city air pollutants, and poor soil, even clay, as long as drainage is adequate (they prefer a dryish, sandy soil - make certain you have adequate drainage when you plant).

They are rarely eaten by deer, are tolerant of salt and black walnut trees, and love full sun.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
So happy with our plants!
10/11/2019 By Kevin Avery (MD)
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

10/11/2019 Update We are first-time customers so we were not sure what to expect. The plants are gorgeous, the packaging kept them healthy and ready to go. The price was reasonable. We will be regular customers from now on
Blue Rug Junipers
09/12/2019 By Valentine Bukovac (PA)
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

09/12/2019 Update Plants came in three days. Perfect for my schedule.
The plants were healthy and wet.
Blue Rug Juniper
08/27/2019 By Karen Clark (NC)
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

08/27/2019 Update Nice color and have survived a full year w/o problems. Slow to grow and seem to like the sun best.

=============
08/27/2019 Classy Groundcovers comment:
Proper fertilization will speed the rate of growth, see https://classygroundcovers... Read full review >
Attractive, healthy plants
04/23/2019 By Patrice Zevallos (VA)
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

04/23/2019 Update So far so good. I just recently received and planted them. Very good customer service.

04/23/2019 Update I shipped am really pleased with the way these plants were shipped.they were received in excellent condition. I wont hesitate to order from you again.tx
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Juniperus horizontalis 'Wiltonii'
(AKA Creeping Juniper)
Pronunciation: joo-NIP-er-us hor-i-zon-TA-lis

FREE SHIPPING!
$126.75 for 1 pack of 25 plants ($5.07 per plant)
10-39 packs: $119.25 per pack ($4.77 per plant)
Additional discounts on 1000 or more plants
Temporarily out of stock. Expected 05/15/2020.

Related Products


Blue Pacific Shore Juniper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$126.75 for 25 plants

Dwarf Japanese Juniper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$161.75 for 25 plants

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.