Golden Creeping Jenny {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

Like a sunrise blanketing your garden, if you have never seen this plant, you are in for a treat! Lysimachia nummularia 'Aurea,' often called Golden Creeping Jenny or Golden Moneywort, with its vibrant chartreuse green foliage is one of the most striking groundcovers available. This is the low growing, herbaceous perennial you will want when you are seeking a filler to aggressively form a bold contrast or pop of color.

In the early summer, cupped (3/4 inch diameter) golden yellow blooms cover this tasteful ground cover. Creeping Jenny is skilled at naturalizing, and while she is perfect cascading over stone walls, filling woodland gardens, under taller plants, running along paths, filling up banks and in hanging baskets, you will want to avoid any border areas adjacent to lawns where she'll insist on taking over.

Unlike most other groundcovers, Creeping Jenny prefers moist and damp soils thriving by streams, near water gardens, or alongside ponds and pools. Because she tolerates light foot traffic, she makes a gorgeous frame to brick pavers or stepping stones. Resistant to both deer and rabbits as well as willing to grow on slopes, Creeping Jenny is an ideal low maintenance option for erosion control.

Because of her medium to fast growth rate, a naked slope can easily be covered in a gorgeous lime green carpet of color in no time. You simply won't be disappointed with this plant because the foliage steals the show.

Do not order this plant for shipment to MA. Importation of this plant into Massachusetts is banned. If you order this plant for shipment to MA, you risk punishment for violating this ban. We will not issue any refunds for these plants if you violate the ban.

Gardener Tips
Aurea's leaves are golden yellow when grown in full sun and lime green when grown in the shade, so keep that in mind when choosing a location for her. Though it dies back in winter in northernmost zones, it is evergreen in most of the country.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Just fabulous!
04/21/2017 By Donna McGrath
Product reviewed: Golden Creeping Jenny {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

04/21/2017 Update This is the second time I have ordered the Golden Creeping Jenny from your outfit, and I could not be more pleased. Great, great job with packaging & the quality of the plants. Very pleased with all parts of your service. So happy I found your website.
wonderful
04/20/2017 By Bill Shore
Product reviewed: Golden Creeping Jenny {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

04/20/2017 Update wonderful

09/30/2016 Update First time ordering with this company and plants arrived healthy and still with damp soil, two days after purchase. Plants have been in the ground for about a week and are doing well. No complaints.
Exactly as promised
08/18/2016 By Linda Hightower
Product reviewed: Golden Creeping Jenny {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

08/18/2016 Update These were healthy plants that arrived in perfect condition. They were carefully packed in damp newspaper. The only caution I would offer is that they are fairly delicate. There's so much foliage that you'll need to take them out of the... Read full review >
Beautiful color between flagstones!
06/16/2016 By Elizabeth Cytrynowski
Product reviewed: Golden Creeping Jenny {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

06/16/2016 Update This was a great purchase. Spreads fairly quickly, so it does require frequent trimming when used between flagstones in a walkway. Beautiful color, provides great contrast!
We do not recommend shipping this plant during the heat of summer. This means plant before July or after August.

You may order them, but understand that we will not replace or refund should any perish. (more)

You may specify a future ship date when you checkout.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
The only long-term care necessary for this plant is to not let her dry out between watering. So, plan for regular drinks when selecting the location for planting.
If using between pavers or stepping stones, it is recommended that you plant them such that the soil level is one to one-and-a-half inches below the top of the walking surface to allow room for the plants to compress when stepped on.
Deadheading spent flower heads is recommended to promote extended blooming.
General information that applies to all plants:
- Ground preparation, fertilization, pH
- Planting instructions
- Explanation and description of bare roots
- How to plant bare root plants
- If you cannot plant bare roots right away
Lysimachia nummularia 'Aurea'
(AKA Gold Moneywort)
Pronunciation: lye-sih-MAK-ee-ah num-yew-LAR-ee-ah

FREE SHIPPING!
$119.25 for 1 pack of 25 plants ($4.77 per plant)
10-39 packs: $111.75 per pack ($4.47 per plant)
Additional discounts on 1000 or more plants
Temporarily out of stock. Expected 02/28/2020.
pack(s) of 25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

Related Products


Sunny Yellow Deer Mix, 25% off: 25 Yarrow 'Coronation Gold', 25 Black Eyed Susan, 25 Coreopsis 'Moonbeam', 25 Golden Creeping Jenny
On sale: $355.88
Regularly: $474.50
Out of stock.
Expected 02/28/2020
Email when available

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.