Blue Rug Juniper {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

Juniperus h. 'Wiltonii' is a low growing, creeping groundcover that forms a dense, low mat of trailing branches with almost cedar-like silvery-blue foliage that shifts to a light purplish-bronze tinge in winter. Wiltonii spreads slowly to moderately fast and is considered among the fastest growing junipers, spreading up to 12-15 inches per year.

It is an especially refined landscaping choice for uneven hillsides, as it will cascade downhill and conform to the shape of the ground offering a blanket of rolling green texture year-round.

Interesting Fact
Wiltonii is often used for bonsai trees.
General information about Juniperus (Junipers):
Our Junipers are low growing, trailing prostrate groundcovers. They are commonly used for mass plantings as a turf substitute, on banks, in rock gardens and planter boxes, around tall shrubs or trees, or cascading over a wall.

They are excellent for erosion control on light to moderate slopes and are particularly effective in sandy locations along coasts or dunes. These junipers are tolerant of heat, drought, dry growing conditions, city air pollutants, and poor soil, even clay, as long as drainage is adequate (they prefer a dryish, sandy soil - make certain you have adequate drainage when you plant).

They are rarely eaten by deer, are tolerant of salt and black walnut trees, and love full sun.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Great Ground Cover Plants
05/11/2020 By Harry Armstrong (MT)
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

05/11/2020 These plants came on schedule and are beautifully packaged and are healthy and beautiful.

Harry Armstrong
Belgrade, Montana

05/10/2020 I bought 25 Blue Rug Junipers after finding this company online.

I have to say they are my BEST online purchase in 25 years!

The plants were very nicely developed and arrived in great condition, moist, and with a nice root ball. I planted... Read full review >
blue rug juniper
04/30/2020 By Karen Setla (MI)
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

04/30/2020 The plants arrived in perfect condition. The plants were healthy,green and properly packaged. I was so impressed that I ordered a second flat. Sadly they were out of stock and will be available August. They are worth the wait.

=============... Read full review >
Looks great
04/08/2020 By Thom Miller (CO)
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

04/08/2020 Chatting with customer service was helpful. Order arrived and shrubs look great. Very satisfied customer. Will order from Classy Groundcovers again.

11/12/2019 Plants look healthy, each in its own little pot. Packaging was done well. Price appears reasonable. Shipping was fast. I will buy again from this vendor. I recommend them for others.
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Juniperus horizontalis 'Wiltonii'
(AKA Creeping Juniper)
Pronunciation: joo-NIP-er-us hor-i-zon-TA-lis
Product: 304

FREE SHIPPING!
25 - 249: $6.67 each250 - 999: $6.47 each
1000 - 2499: $6.15 each2500 - 4999: $6.02 each
5000 - 9999: $5.82 each10000 - 19999: $5.50 each
20000+: $5.18 each
In stock.
(minimum of 25) 3 1/2 in. Pots
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

Related Products


Dwarf Japanese Juniper
3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25
$8.97 or less

Blue Pacific Shore Juniper
3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25
$6.67 or less
Out of stock.
Expected 09/06/2021
Email when available

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.