Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

Juniperus h. 'Wiltonii' is a low growing, creeping groundcover that forms a dense, low mat of trailing branches with almost cedar-like silvery-blue foliage that shifts to a light purplish-bronze tinge in winter. Wiltonii spreads slowly to moderately fast and is considered among the fastest growing junipers, spreading up to 12-15 inches per year.

It is an especially refined landscaping choice for uneven hillsides, as it will cascade downhill and conform to the shape of the ground offering a blanket of rolling green texture year-round.

Interesting Fact
Wiltonii is often used for bonsai trees.
General information about Juniperus (Junipers):
Our Junipers are low growing, trailing prostrate groundcovers. They are commonly used for mass plantings as a turf substitute, on banks, in rock gardens and planter boxes, around tall shrubs or trees, or cascading over a wall.

They are excellent for erosion control on light to moderate slopes and are particularly effective in sandy locations along coasts or dunes. These junipers are tolerant of heat, drought, dry growing conditions, city air pollutants, and poor soil, even clay, as long as drainage is adequate (they prefer a dryish, sandy soil - make certain you have adequate drainage when you plant).

They are rarely eaten by deer, are tolerant of salt and black walnut trees, and love full sun.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Blue Rug Juniper
09/13/2017 By Terry Singer
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

09/13/2017 Update It is probably too early for a review, but I can say that the plants arrived healthy looking and ready to plant. The price was extremely good. Now, if they do their job and spread as expected, I will be extremely pleased. The blue/green cast is beautiful.
Blue Rug Juniper
08/25/2017 By BOOKER WRIGHT
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

08/25/2017 Update Plants arrived green, fresh & healthy in pots with moist soil. They were well packaged
Blue Rug Junipers
07/27/2017 By Rick Hartman
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

07/27/2017 Update Plants were received in excellent condition, healthy and ever thing as advertised

Good price, well worth the money
Best mail order nursery!
07/04/2017 By Lori Lowery
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

07/04/2017 Update Classy Grouncovers is the best mail order nursery we've ever dealt with. We ordered from them last year and because of the quality of their plants and their excellent customer service, we ordered again. We were notified automatically when... Read full review >
Fine quality plants
04/27/2017 By Ronald Ehrlich
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

04/27/2017 Update Delivered rapidly and in excellent shape
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Juniperus horizontalis 'Wiltonii'
(AKA Creeping Juniper)
Pronunciation: joo-NIP-er-us hor-i-zon-TA-lis

FREE SHIPPING!
$126.75 for 1 pack of 25 plants ($5.07 per plant)
10-39 packs: $119.25 per pack ($4.77 per plant)
Additional discounts on 1000 or more plants
Temporarily out of stock. Expected 05/15/2020.
pack(s) of 25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

Related Products


Blue Pacific Shore Juniper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$126.75 for 25 plants

Dwarf Japanese Juniper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$161.75 for 25 plants

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.