Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

Juniperus h. 'Wiltonii' is a low growing, creeping groundcover that forms a dense, low mat of trailing branches with almost cedar-like silvery-blue foliage that shifts to a light purplish-bronze tinge in winter. Wiltonii spreads slowly to moderately fast and is considered among the fastest growing junipers, spreading up to 12-15 inches per year.

It is an especially refined landscaping choice for uneven hillsides, as it will cascade downhill and conform to the shape of the ground offering a blanket of rolling green texture year-round.

Interesting Fact
Wiltonii is often used for bonsai trees.
General information about Juniperus (Junipers):
Our Junipers are low growing, trailing prostrate groundcovers. They are commonly used for mass plantings as a turf substitute, on banks, in rock gardens and planter boxes, around tall shrubs or trees, or cascading over a wall.

They are excellent for erosion control on light to moderate slopes and are particularly effective in sandy locations along coasts or dunes. These junipers are tolerant of heat, drought, dry growing conditions, city air pollutants, and poor soil, even clay, as long as drainage is adequate (they prefer a dryish, sandy soil - make certain you have adequate drainage when you plant).

They are rarely eaten by deer, are tolerant of salt and black walnut trees, and love full sun.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
As advertized
06/12/2018 By William Hannum
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

06/12/2018 Update This was my third order, and all the plants arrived in good condition, on schedule, with ready tracking. A good value. All of the plants from previous orders survived, and are thriving.
Impressive specimens
05/29/2018 By Susan Sloan
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

05/29/2018 Update The plants we received were some of the healthiest plants we have gotten anywhere. Excellent packaging, plants were perfect.
Great purchase
05/18/2018 By Janice Ellison
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

05/18/2018 Update The plants are well rooted. In fact some of them had roots growing out the bottom, definitely ready for planting! They were All uniformly sized and healthy. Now complaints here, a great product and value! Thank you !
Exelent
09/22/2017 By Adam Koros
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

09/22/2017 Update Very good packing. Will buy again. Quick shipping.
Lovely plants..
09/14/2017 By Jan Eldridge
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

09/14/2017 Update The first order went right to a growing and the second order looked even better and I have expectations of ordering again. The weird part is it took from ordering Thursday to getting them Wednesday.. Something about the weekend ..so you'll... Read full review >
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Juniperus horizontalis 'Wiltonii'
(AKA Creeping Juniper)
Pronunciation: joo-NIP-er-us hor-i-zon-TA-lis

FREE SHIPPING!
$126.75 for 1 pack of 25 plants ($5.07 per plant)
10-39 packs: $119.25 per pack ($4.77 per plant)
Additional discounts on 1000 or more plants
In stock.
pack(s) of 25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

Related Products


Blue Pacific Shore Juniper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$126.75 for 25 plants

Dwarf Japanese Juniper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$161.75 for 25 plants

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.