Blue Pacific Shore Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

Juniperus c. 'Blue Pacific' (commonly called Blue Pacific Juniper) is one of the most popular junipers because it is wonderfully compact and dense in nature, offers superior aromatic foliage and excellent resistance to injury in winter seasons. In addition, when compared to other junipers, it is more shade tolerant and its smokey ocean-blue-green needles do not discolor as much in cold weather.

In truth, Blue Pacific Juniper is one of the finest, most durable, low-maintenance evergreens available offering excellent landscape value as a low growing ground cover because it is perfect as a turf substitute offering year-round color. Blue Pacific Juniper is among the fastest growing junipers with a rate of slow to moderately fast.

If you have a large area that will tolerate a mass planting, Blue Pacific Juniper is a wonderful option, promising to display a blanket of misty green/blue hues all year long.
General information about Juniperus (Junipers):
Our Junipers are low growing, trailing prostrate groundcovers. They are commonly used for mass plantings as a turf substitute, on banks, in rock gardens and planter boxes, around tall shrubs or trees, or cascading over a wall.

They are excellent for erosion control on light to moderate slopes and are particularly effective in sandy locations along coasts or dunes. These junipers are tolerant of heat, drought, dry growing conditions, city air pollutants, and poor soil, even clay, as long as drainage is adequate (they prefer a dryish, sandy soil - make certain you have adequate drainage when you plant).

They are rarely eaten by deer, are tolerant of salt and black walnut trees, and love full sun.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Blue Pacific juniper
03/09/2015 By Blair Schlender
Product reviewed: Blue Pacific Shore Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

03/09/2015 Update Received the shipment of 24 Blue Pacific junipers eleven days ago (2 days in shipment) on a Thursday afternoon. Planted the junipers on Friday morning. On receipt, about a quarter of the plants exhibited brown areas in the foliage. In... Read full review >
blue pacific
11/12/2014 By Sandy Kelley
Product reviewed: Blue Pacific Shore Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

11/12/2014 Update Plants arrived in good shape..in the ground hoping they do not frezze this weekend

11/11/2014 Update they arrived safely packaged and in wonderful shape.

the were well established in the 3.5 inch pots
Great Plants!
07/09/2014 By Beth Hamilton
Product reviewed: Blue Pacific Shore Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

07/09/2014 Update My 24 plants each arrived in great condition and very quickly. Each plant was the size specified. This is the second flat of plants that I have ordered from Classy Groundcovers. I plan to order again in the fall.

05/03/2014 Update We ordered 240 pots of Blue Pacific Junipers. Every one was in prime condition. The free delivery was received exactly when promised. This is my third time to use Classy Groundcovers and I highly recommend them.
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Juniperus conferta 'Blue Pacific'
Pronunciation: joo-NIP-er-us kon-FER-ta

FREE SHIPPING!
$126.75 for 1 pack of 25 plants ($5.07 per plant)
10-39 packs: $119.25 per pack ($4.77 per plant)
Additional discounts on 1000 or more plants
In stock.
pack(s) of 25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

Related Products


Dwarf Japanese Juniper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$161.75 for 25 plants

Blue Rug Juniper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$126.75 for 25 plants
Out of stock.
Expected 05/15/2020
Email when available

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.