Blue Rug Juniper {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

Juniperus h. 'Wiltonii' is a low growing, creeping groundcover that forms a dense, low mat of trailing branches with almost cedar-like silvery-blue foliage that shifts to a light purplish-bronze tinge in winter. Wiltonii spreads slowly to moderately fast and is considered among the fastest growing junipers, spreading up to 12-15 inches per year.

It is an especially refined landscaping choice for uneven hillsides, as it will cascade downhill and conform to the shape of the ground offering a blanket of rolling green texture year-round.

Interesting Fact
Wiltonii is often used for bonsai trees.
General information about Juniperus (Junipers):
Our Junipers are low growing, trailing prostrate groundcovers. They are commonly used for mass plantings as a turf substitute, on banks, in rock gardens and planter boxes, around tall shrubs or trees, or cascading over a wall.

They are excellent for erosion control on light to moderate slopes and are particularly effective in sandy locations along coasts or dunes. These junipers are tolerant of heat, drought, dry growing conditions, city air pollutants, and poor soil, even clay, as long as drainage is adequate (they prefer a dryish, sandy soil - make certain you have adequate drainage when you plant).

They are rarely eaten by deer, are tolerant of salt and black walnut trees, and love full sun.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
I will be ordering again!
04/22/2016 By Deana Travis
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

04/22/2016 My experience with Classy Ground Covers was exceptional. The product was easy to locate on the website, My order was easy to make and the product was delivered in a very timely manner. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the plants and... Read full review >
Blue Rug Juniper
03/30/2016 By Ann Nolan
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

03/30/2016 Plants arrived very quickly and in excellent condition.
They look good and are now planted.
Excellent service.
The Best
11/07/2015 By Patricia Savieo
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

11/07/2015 Plants shipped promptly, arrived packed very well and very heathy. Can't wait to see spring growth.

10/24/2015 Gorgeous plants deliverd quickly.
arrived in great shape
10/06/2015 By Ann Nolan
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

10/06/2015 Excellent, in great shape and looking very healthy.
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Juniperus horizontalis 'Wiltonii'
(AKA Creeping Juniper)
Pronunciation: joo-NIP-er-us hor-i-zon-TA-lis
Product: 304

FREE SHIPPING!
25 - 249: $6.67 each250 - 999: $6.47 each
1000 - 2499: $6.15 each2500 - 4999: $6.02 each
5000 - 9999: $5.82 each10000 - 19999: $5.50 each
20000+: $5.18 each
Temporarily out of stock. Expected 11/15/2021.
(minimum of 25) 3 1/2 in. Pots
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

Related Products


Blue Pacific Shore Juniper
3 1/2 in. Pots,
min 25
$6.67 or less

Dwarf Japanese Juniper
3 1/2 in. Pots,
min 25
$8.97 or less

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.