Blue Rug Juniper {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

Juniperus h. 'Wiltonii' is a low growing, creeping groundcover that forms a dense, low mat of trailing branches with almost cedar-like silvery-blue foliage that shifts to a light purplish-bronze tinge in winter. Wiltonii spreads slowly to moderately fast and is considered among the fastest growing junipers, spreading up to 12-15 inches per year.

It is an especially refined landscaping choice for uneven hillsides, as it will cascade downhill and conform to the shape of the ground offering a blanket of rolling green texture year-round.

Interesting Fact
Wiltonii is often used for bonsai trees.
General information about Juniperus (Junipers):
Our Junipers are low growing, trailing prostrate groundcovers. They are commonly used for mass plantings as a turf substitute, on banks, in rock gardens and planter boxes, around tall shrubs or trees, or cascading over a wall.

They are excellent for erosion control on light to moderate slopes and are particularly effective in sandy locations along coasts or dunes. These junipers are tolerant of heat, drought, dry growing conditions, city air pollutants, and poor soil, even clay, as long as drainage is adequate (they prefer a dryish, sandy soil - make certain you have adequate drainage when you plant).

They are rarely eaten by deer, are tolerant of salt and black walnut trees, and love full sun.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review

03/05/2019 We ordered 100 blue rug juniper plants. They arrived within two days and the plant quality was excellent
My First Order
02/26/2019 By Scott Noyes (KS)
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

02/26/2019 I had never ordered plants online befor and I am glad I made Classy Ground Cover my first! My junipers came and they are excellent. Even a couple of days in a box did not seem to phase them. It is a bit cold to plant them right now sow I have... Read full review >
Blue rug juniper
07/31/2018 By Janet Lukaszewicz
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

07/31/2018 Plants were in very good condition and moist
Wonderful little plants!
06/21/2018 By Debbie Johnson
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

06/21/2018 These arrived thriving and went into the ground a few days after delivery and have all taken hold! Very healthy looking plants. Thank you
As advertized
06/12/2018 By William Hannum
Product reviewed: Blue Rug Juniper {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

06/12/2018 This was my third order, and all the plants arrived in good condition, on schedule, with ready tracking. A good value. All of the plants from previous orders survived, and are thriving.
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Juniperus horizontalis 'Wiltonii'
(AKA Creeping Juniper)
Pronunciation: joo-NIP-er-us hor-i-zon-TA-lis
Product: 304

FREE SHIPPING!
25 - 249: $6.67 each250 - 999: $6.47 each
1000 - 2499: $6.15 each2500 - 4999: $6.02 each
5000 - 9999: $5.82 each10000 - 19999: $5.50 each
20000+: $5.18 each
In stock.
(minimum of 25) 3 1/2 in. Pots
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

Related Products


Dwarf Japanese Juniper
3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25
$8.97 or less

Blue Pacific Shore Juniper
3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25
$6.67 or less
Out of stock.
Expected 09/06/2021
Email when available

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.