Blue Pacific Shore Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

Juniperus c. 'Blue Pacific' (commonly called Blue Pacific Juniper) is one of the most popular junipers because it is wonderfully compact and dense in nature, offers superior aromatic foliage and excellent resistance to injury in winter seasons. In addition, when compared to other junipers, it is more shade tolerant and its smokey ocean-blue-green needles do not discolor as much in cold weather.

In truth, Blue Pacific Juniper is one of the finest, most durable, low-maintenance evergreens available offering excellent landscape value as a low growing ground cover because it is perfect as a turf substitute offering year-round color. Blue Pacific Juniper is among the fastest growing junipers with a rate of slow to moderately fast.

If you have a large area that will tolerate a mass planting, Blue Pacific Juniper is a wonderful option, promising to display a blanket of misty green/blue hues all year long.
General information about Juniperus (Junipers):
Our Junipers are low growing, trailing prostrate groundcovers. They are commonly used for mass plantings as a turf substitute, on banks, in rock gardens and planter boxes, around tall shrubs or trees, or cascading over a wall.

They are excellent for erosion control on light to moderate slopes and are particularly effective in sandy locations along coasts or dunes. These junipers are tolerant of heat, drought, dry growing conditions, city air pollutants, and poor soil, even clay, as long as drainage is adequate (they prefer a dryish, sandy soil - make certain you have adequate drainage when you plant).

They are rarely eaten by deer, are tolerant of salt and black walnut trees, and love full sun.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review

11/22/2015 Very pleased. Plants arrived in perfect shape and all were healthy and doing well. I would order again.

05/13/2020 love these plants. perfect for ground cover on a hill
10/01/2015 Update plants arrived on scheduled and were in great condition. once planted in ground, started to grow. great ground cover with low effort to maintain.

09/30/2015 Every plant, all 48, were in very good shape and we got them in the ground immediately. We have ordered before and had the same excellent results.
We will order again with great confidencein the delivery and the product.
Great plants
09/09/2015 By Reimund Zippmann
Product reviewed: Blue Pacific Shore Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

09/09/2015 Plants arrived in great shape and in only two days.
Class Act
06/29/2015 By Alan Lunin
Product reviewed: Blue Pacific Shore Juniper {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

06/29/2015 Classy Groundcovers initially shipped my order on June 8, even though I had asked them to ship on June 22. When I came home after a trip to find dead plants, I went on line for chat with them.

As soon as I mentioned the problem to the agent... Read full review >
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Juniperus conferta 'Blue Pacific'
Pronunciation: joo-NIP-er-us kon-FER-ta

FREE SHIPPING!
$154.25 for 1 pack of 25 plants ($6.17 per plant)
10-39 packs: $146.75 per pack ($5.87 per plant)
Additional discounts on 1000 or more plants
Temporarily out of stock. Expected 09/25/2020.
pack(s) of 25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

Related Products


Dwarf Japanese Juniper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$224.25 for 25 plants

Blue Rug Juniper
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$154.25 for 25 plants
Out of stock.
Expected 09/25/2020
Email when available

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.