Phlox 'Blue Emerald' {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

Phlox subulata 'Blue Emerald' (AKA Creeping Phlox, Moss Phlox)
Pronunciation: FLOCKS sub-you-LAY-tuh
Product: 710

FREE SHIPPING!
25 - 249: $6.27 each250 - 999: $5.97 each
1000 - 2499: $5.67 each2500 - 4999: $5.55 each
5000 - 9999: $5.37 each10000 - 19999: $5.07 each
20000+: $4.78 each
In stock.
(minimum of 25) 3 1/2 in. Pots
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.
Five fluttering, heart-shaped petals painted in lovely lavender make up each delicate flower on Blue Emerald. On a hillside, grown in mass, she appears like a blanket of butterflies having a nap. And speaking of butterflies, Blue Emerald will attract them in spades.

She blooms for around a month, but when she's done, her mossy foliage stands on its own as a low-lying textural element in your garden. With her moderate growth rate, you'll have a gorgeous, colorful carpet in no time.
See other plants that go well with this plant.
General information about Phlox:
Any gardener who has used Creeping Phlox once will insist on planting again and again. The blanket of delicate, colorful flowers that greet you every spring can only be described as perfectly pretty year after year.

A versatile, easy-to-grow groundcover that forms a dense carpet-like mat no taller than six inches, Phlox proves excellent for erosion control on slopes and in plantings of any size. She cascades like billows of cloth over curbs, drapes down walls, and huddles over hanging baskets. Her flowers blanket slopes all across the south in spring, but her wispy sage evergreen foliage is also an undeniable feature with their tell-tale linear growth.

Though she does prefer full sun for best blooms, she will also do well in partial sun. While she puts up with a variety of soil conditions, ideally she wants well-drained soil and tolerates drought (does not tolerate too much moisture).

Phlox makes a good edging plant for difficult locations including rock gardens. She comes in a variety of colors, so you’re sure to find the perfect shade for your garden.

Gardener Tips
Consider placing multiple plants in one area for quick filling, then in 2-3 growing seasons, you can easily divide this plant in early spring and use her in other areas.

Try planting Phlox with bulbs such as tulips and daffodils for a gorgeous spring display.

Try planting Phlox as a border for herb gardens where she will blanket the earth beneath taller growers such as basil, chives and lavender while not disturbing their productivity.
Specifications
Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review

Excellent service; attention given to shipping dates to prevent plants from being in transit during the weekend. The plants themselves were very healthy. I am very pleased. Thank you.
Really great plants!
06/08/2015 By Sara Holst
Product reviewed: Phlox 'Blue Emerald' {3 1/2 in. Pots min 25}

My plants arrived on time and wer green and fresh looking. I was able to get them all in the ground that day and they are thriving! I'm so glad I ordered from Classy Groundcovers and plan to order again .
Mostly good
05/19/2015 By Cynthia Cable
Product reviewed: Phlox 'Blue Emerald' {3 1/2 in. Pots min 25}

About 2/3 of the plants were fine, but there were many that had dead branches. I'm hoping for a revival. Some I am counting on the roots to cary the plant. The pink flat of Phlox I ordered was beautiful, not so much the blue one.

05/19/2015 =============... Read full review >

Plants arrived in wonderful healthy moist condition. All the plants we received from CG have been beautiful healthy plants.

I ordered these phlox along with the red phlox. Along with the speedy delivery, all the plants arrived in excellent condition. They are settling in very nicely. If I ever need ground covers again in the future I won't hesitate to order from them again. I'm... Read full review >
Shipping
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Care
After blooming, a light shearing will stimulate new growth (possibly inducing a summer reblooming) and make it look more attractive through winter.
General information that applies to all plants:
- Ground preparation, fertilization, pH
- Planting instructions
- Explanation and description of bare roots
- How to plant bare root plants
- If you cannot plant bare roots right away

Related Products


Phlox
'Purple Beauty'
flat of 18 Pots - 3 1/2 in
$107.46 ($5.97 per plant)

Phlox
'Candy Stripe'
3 1/2 in. Pots min 25
$6.27 or less

Phlox
'Drummond's Pink'
3 1/2 in. Pots min 25
$6.27 or less

Phlox
'Purple Beauty'
3 1/2 in. Pots min 25
$6.27 or less

Phlox
'Red Wings'
3 1/2 in. Pots min 25
$6.27 or less

Phlox
'Snowflake'
3 1/2 in. Pots min 25
$6.27 or less

Phlox
'Candy Stripe'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)

Phlox
'Scarlet Flame'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)

20% off Stunning Phlox Mix: 25 Phlox
'Drummond's Pink', 25 Phlox 'Candy Stripe', 25 Phlox 'Snowflake'
On sale: $376.20
Discount: 20%
On Sale!

Phlox
'Blue Emerald'
flat of 18 Pots - 3 1/2 in
$107.46 ($5.97 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected date unknown
Email when available

Phlox
'Drummond's Pink'
flat of 18 Pots - 3 1/2 in
$107.46 ($5.97 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected date unknown
Email when available

Phlox
'Fort Hill'
flat of 18 Pots - 3 1/2 in
$107.46 ($5.97 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected date unknown
Email when available

Phlox
'Snowflake'
flat of 18 Pots - 3 1/2 in
$107.46 ($5.97 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected date unknown
Email when available

Phlox
'Blue Emerald'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected June 20, 2024
Email when available

Phlox
'Drummond's Pink'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected June 20, 2024
Email when available

Phlox
'Fort Hill'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected June 28, 2024
Email when available

Phlox
'Purple Beauty'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected July 1, 2024
Email when available

Phlox
'Red Wings'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected June 29, 2024
Email when available

Phlox
'Snowflake'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected September 13, 2024
Email when available

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.