Phlox 'Purple Beauty' {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

Precious purple blossoms with deeper purple centers and a tiny dot of yellow will carpet your garden in a low-growing blanket of color with this perennial. Purple Beauty offers about a month of profuse and slightly fragrant blooms in late spring to early summer beckoning butterflies and hummingbirds to dance amongst her lovely petals.

When she's done blooming, her mossy foliage stands on its own as a low-lying textural element in your garden. She's recommended in plantings of any size, adapts to a wide range of soil conditions, and with her moderate growth rate, you'll have a gorgeous, colorful carpet in no time.
General information about Phlox:
Any gardener who has used Creeping Phlox once will insist on planting again and again. The blanket of delicate, colorful flowers that greet you every spring can only be described as perfectly pretty year after year.

A versatile, easy-to-grow groundcover that forms a dense carpet-like mat no taller than six inches, Phlox proves excellent for erosion control on slopes and in plantings of any size. She cascades like billows of cloth over curbs, drapes down walls, and huddles over hanging baskets. Her flowers blanket slopes all across the south in spring, but her wispy sage evergreen foliage is also an undeniable feature with their tell-tale linear growth.

Though she does prefer full sun for best blooms, she will also do well in partial sun. While she puts up with a variety of soil conditions, ideally she wants well-drained soil and tolerates drought (does not tolerate too much moisture).

Phlox makes a good edging plant for difficult locations including rock gardens. She comes in a variety of colors, so you’re sure to find the perfect shade for your garden.

Gardener Tips
Consider placing multiple plants in one area for quick filling, then in 2-3 growing seasons, you can easily divide this plant in early spring and use her in other areas.

Try planting Phlox with bulbs such as tulips and daffodils for a gorgeous spring display.

Try planting Phlox as a border for herb gardens where she will blanket the earth beneath taller growers such as basil, chives and lavender while not disturbing their productivity.
Specifications:
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Phlox
05/24/2016 By Betty Hoover
Product reviewed: Phlox 'Purple Beauty' {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

05/24/2016 Update Plants arrived in great condition healthy and are looking good
Purple Beauty Phlox
05/09/2016 By James Graham
Product reviewed: Phlox 'Purple Beauty' {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

05/09/2016 Update Everything arrived on time, and was exactly what I was looking for. The customer service also called me to see if everything was alright. I found them very helpful and reassuring about the planting. Thank you, I know where to look if I need more plants

04/26/2016 Update Will order again! Thank you

04/13/2016 Update I've never seen this color of creeping phlox. It is truly stunning. Much better than the run of the mill 'blue'. It's a good grower as well. I'd very much recommend it....particularly if, like me, you favor a bright purple.
phlox
09/17/2015 By William Howland
Product reviewed: Phlox 'Purple Beauty' {25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}

09/17/2015 Update arrived in perfect condition.
I'm a satisfied repeat coustomer.
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
After blooming, a light shearing will stimulate new growth (possibly inducing a summer reblooming) and make it look more attractive through winter.
General information that applies to all plants:
- Ground preparation, fertilization, pH
- Planting instructions
- Explanation and description of bare roots
- How to plant bare root plants
- If you cannot plant bare roots right away
Phlox subulata 'Purple Beauty'
(AKA Creeping Phlox, Moss Phlox)
Pronunciation: FLOCKS sub-you-LAY-tuh

FREE SHIPPING!
$119.25 for 1 pack of 25 plants ($4.77 per plant)
10-39 packs: $111.75 per pack ($4.47 per plant)
Additional discounts on 1000 or more plants
In stock.
pack(s) of 25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.

Related Products


Phlox 'Blue Emerald'
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$119.25 for 25 plants

Phlox 'Drummond's Pink'
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$119.25 for 25 plants

Phlox 'Red Wings'
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$119.25 for 25 plants

Phlox 'Snowflake'
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$119.25 for 25 plants

Sunny Purple Deer Mix, 20% off: 25 Purple Mazus + 25 Phlox 'Purple Beauty'
On sale: $182.80
Regularly: $228.50

Phlox Mix, 20% off: 25 Phlox 'Drummond's Pink', 25 Phlox 'Candy Stripe', 25 Phlox 'Snowflake'
On sale: $274.20
Regularly: $342.75
On Sale!
Out of stock.
Expected 10/18/2019
Email when available

Phlox 'Candy Stripe'
{25 Pots - 3 1/2 in.}
$119.25 for 25 plants
Out of stock.
Expected 10/18/2019
Email when available

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.