Phlox 'Candy Stripe' {3 1/2 in. Pots, min 25}

Phlox subulata 'Candy Stripe' (AKA Creeping Phlox, Moss Phlox)
Pronunciation: FLOCKS sub-you-LAY-tuh
Product: 709

FREE SHIPPING!
25 - 249: $6.27 each250 - 999: $5.97 each
1000 - 2499: $5.67 each2500 - 4999: $5.55 each
5000 - 9999: $5.37 each10000 - 19999: $5.07 each
20000+: $4.78 each
In stock.
(minimum of 25) 3 1/2 in. Pots
[ How many plants do I need? ]
Shop With Confidence
Read reviews of us: Google - - Dave's Garden.
Secure online billing.
We assure your privacy.
Perfectly named, five fluttering, heart-shaped petals painted in white and pink stripes make up each delicate flower on Candy Stripe. Resembling thousands of peppermint patties planted prettily in your garden, Candy Stripe makes people feel happy with her cheerful colors.

She blooms for around a month, but when she's done, her mossy foliage stands on its own as a low-lying textural element in your garden. With her moderate growth rate, you'll have a gorgeous, colorful carpet in no time.
See other plants that go well with this plant.
General information about Phlox:
Any gardener who has used Creeping Phlox once will insist on planting again and again. The blanket of delicate, colorful flowers that greet you every spring can only be described as perfectly pretty year after year.

A versatile, easy-to-grow groundcover that forms a dense carpet-like mat no taller than six inches, Phlox proves excellent for erosion control on slopes and in plantings of any size. She cascades like billows of cloth over curbs, drapes down walls, and huddles over hanging baskets. Her flowers blanket slopes all across the south in spring, but her wispy sage evergreen foliage is also an undeniable feature with their tell-tale linear growth.

Though she does prefer full sun for best blooms, she will also do well in partial sun. While she puts up with a variety of soil conditions, ideally she wants well-drained soil and tolerates drought (does not tolerate too much moisture).

Phlox makes a good edging plant for difficult locations including rock gardens. She comes in a variety of colors, so you’re sure to find the perfect shade for your garden.

Gardener Tips
Consider placing multiple plants in one area for quick filling, then in 2-3 growing seasons, you can easily divide this plant in early spring and use her in other areas.

Try planting Phlox with bulbs such as tulips and daffodils for a gorgeous spring display.

Try planting Phlox as a border for herb gardens where she will blanket the earth beneath taller growers such as basil, chives and lavender while not disturbing their productivity.
Specifications
Reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
great plants!
06/25/2015 By Carol Fava
Product reviewed: Phlox 'Candy Stripe' {3 1/2 in. Pots min 25}

Beautiful plants at a great price, and free shipping too! I asked for the plants to be shipped on Monday for delivery no later than Friday. They arrived on my doorstep on Wednesday. The plants were all healthy, very well packed, and well hydrated. I planted... Read full review >
Excellent Service
05/14/2015 By Kristin Martin
Product reviewed: Phlox 'Candy Stripe' {3 1/2 in. Pots min 25}

I received the 24 plants in excellent condition. They were packaged with great care and arrived well hydrated. They were smaller than I anticipated but also made for easy planting. I will be doing business with Classy Groundcovers again and recommend them to anyone.
Phlox 'Candy Stripe'
05/13/2015 By Donald Marotte
Product reviewed: Phlox 'Candy Stripe' {3 1/2 in. Pots min 25}

all 48 came in good condition, stayed moist in the 3 days it took for delivery (well packed)
time will tell
06/03/2014 By Joseph Durso
Product reviewed: Phlox 'Candy Stripe' {3 1/2 in. Pots min 25}

My plants arrived invery bad shape despite a timely shipment. I strongly suspect they were that way when boxed. I am working to help them recover but it is not looking good. I do not believe these plants should have been offered for mail delivery.

05/08/2014... Read full review >
Shipping
No unusual shipping concerns for this plant.
FREE SHIPPING - Classy Groundcovers offers free shipping, and your plants never spend more than three days in transit.

Precise delivery - another benefit from shopping with us is that you know how many days delivery will take and can control exactly when your order will be shipped.

Shipping information that applies to all plants:
- Transit Time For Your Shipment (at most 3 days)
- When We Ship
- You May Specify Your Shipping Date
- Lookup Shipping Date and Tracking Information
- Special Delivery Instructions
- No Shipments To: AK, AZ, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA or internationally
- Changing Your Shipping Date
- Accepting Delivery
- Unpacking Your Order
- Returns
Care
After blooming, a light shearing will stimulate new growth (possibly inducing a summer reblooming) and make it look more attractive through winter.
General information that applies to all plants:
- Ground preparation, fertilization, pH
- Planting instructions
- Explanation and description of bare roots
- How to plant bare root plants
- If you cannot plant bare roots right away

Related Products


Phlox
'Purple Beauty'
flat of 18 Pots - 3 1/2 in
$107.46 ($5.97 per plant)

Phlox
'Blue Emerald'
3 1/2 in. Pots min 25
$6.27 or less

Phlox
'Drummond's Pink'
3 1/2 in. Pots min 25
$6.27 or less

Phlox
'Purple Beauty'
3 1/2 in. Pots min 25
$6.27 or less

Phlox
'Red Wings'
3 1/2 in. Pots min 25
$6.27 or less

Phlox
'Snowflake'
3 1/2 in. Pots min 25
$6.27 or less

Phlox
'Candy Stripe'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)

Phlox
'Scarlet Flame'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)

20% off Stunning Phlox Mix: 25 Phlox
'Drummond's Pink', 25 Phlox 'Candy Stripe', 25 Phlox 'Snowflake'
On sale: $376.20
Discount: 20%
On Sale!

Phlox
'Blue Emerald'
flat of 18 Pots - 3 1/2 in
$107.46 ($5.97 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected date unknown
Email when available

Phlox
'Drummond's Pink'
flat of 18 Pots - 3 1/2 in
$107.46 ($5.97 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected date unknown
Email when available

Phlox
'Fort Hill'
flat of 18 Pots - 3 1/2 in
$107.46 ($5.97 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected date unknown
Email when available

Phlox
'Snowflake'
flat of 18 Pots - 3 1/2 in
$107.46 ($5.97 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected date unknown
Email when available

Phlox
'Blue Emerald'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected June 20, 2024
Email when available

Phlox
'Drummond's Pink'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected June 20, 2024
Email when available

Phlox
'Fort Hill'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected June 28, 2024
Email when available

Phlox
'Purple Beauty'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected July 1, 2024
Email when available

Phlox
'Red Wings'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected June 29, 2024
Email when available

Phlox
'Snowflake'
tray of 72 cells
$199.44 ($2.77 per plant)
Out of stock.
Expected September 13, 2024
Email when available

WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE DISCOUNTS?

Your privacy is important to us, we will not send you any unnecessary email. If you wish to be advised of our sales (2-4 times per year), join our mail list.